The clarinettist Eddy Vanoosthuyse performs as a soloist with numerous orchestras, including the Orchestra I Pomeriggi Musicali, the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra, the Simón Bolívar Youth Orchestra of Venezuela, the Brussels Philharmonic, the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra, the Lisbon Metropolitan Orchestra, the Sofi a Soloists Chamber Orchestra, the Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia, the Columbus Symphony, and the Flanders Symphony Orchestra. He has played under renowned conductors such as Yoel Levi, Peter Oundjian, Saulius Sondeckis, Paul Meyer, and Michel Tabashnik. Eddy Vanoosthuyse regularly collaborates with string quartets such as the Arriaga Quartet, the Daniel Quartet, the Vilnius Quartet, the Ciurlionis Quartet, the Rubio Quartet, the Chilli Quartet, the Odeion Quartet, the Millenium Quartet, and the Simón Bolívar Quartet. He has made recordings for radio and television and has recorded albums both as a soloist and as a chamber musician, for which he has received various awards, most notably the Diapason d’Or, the Prix France Musique, and the Clefs ResMusica. He has worked with composers such as John Corigliano, Olivier Messiaen, Alfred Reed, David Bruce, Arturo Marquez, and Hans Zimmer. He was selected to play in the World Philharmonic Orchestra (under Georges Prêtre) and the Symphonicum Europae Foundation. He has received honorary distinctions from the Chinese Clarinet Society and the City of Lima. In 2013, he was awarded the Torenwachtersprijs (Ghent) for the international nature of his career. Eddy Vanoosthuyse is solo clarinettist with the Brussels Philharmonic, Professor of Clarinet at the Royal Conservatory in Ghent, and Artistic Director at the International Clarinet Competition in Ghent. He regularly gives master classes and teaches all around the world as a guest teacher.